Support E-town
Information For

Emergent Scholars


Selection criteria for Emergent Scholars are as follows:  Emergent Scholars have attained at least a 3.75 cumulative grade point average at the end of their first three semesters.  Qualified students are full-time students who have not previously attended another college or university for full-time study and have earned at least 42 credits in the three consecutive semesters as a student at Elizabethtown College or one of its affiliated programs.

The  Provost hosts an annual luncheon to recognize Emergent Scholars and their invited mentors.  The next scheduled luncheon will be held on Sunday, March 6, 2016, 12:00 noon in the KAV in Brossman Commons.

 2015 Emergent Scholars


emergent scholars2015 Emergent Scholars and their Mentors are:

      Scholars                Mentors

Claude Abounegm Joseph Wunderlich
Nathaniel Andes Carroll Tyminski
Kathleen Banik Joseph Molony
Danielle Barattini Stacey Zimmerman
Briana Bashore Bogdan Doytchinov
Kelly Bresnowitz Joseph Wunderlich
Rachel Brubaker Linda Leimbach
Kylie Bueti Hossein Varamini
Tyler Butkus James MacKay
Nicholas Callahan Gabriel Ricci
Morgan Chambers James MacKay
Kelsey Detweiler Sylvester Williams
Brandon Diaz Sara Atwood
Shaelyn Divins Thomas Leap
Halley Donlin Susan Asbury-Newsome
Nathaniel Dowling Tomas Estrada
Anna Downey Elizabeth Coyle
Emily Drinks David Downing
Gabriel Edwards Barry Wittman
Carly Ensor Jane Cavender
Bridget Fallon Nobuaki Takahaski
Tiana Ferrante Kyle Kopko
Samantha Freas Kerri Hample
Sarah Fuller Elizabeth Coyle
Abigail Haines Sara Atwood
Peter Harding Bobette Thorsen
Lindsay Hockman Nancy Carlson
Emma Johnson Amy Milligan
Andrew Kile Tracy Sadd
Morgan King Carroll Tyminski
Kelly Kleindienst Nancy Carlson
Alexandria Krause Nobuaki Takahashi
Sarah Kreider James Haines
Till Krischer Barry Wittman
Ellen Lapkiewicz Bogdan Doytchinov
Andrew Lesko Dan Chen
Brian Lukacsy Terrie Riportella
Alexander Machalick Gabriela Sanchis
Matthew Marrie James MacKay
Madison McCall Oya Ozkanca
Sarah McCarron Nobuaki Takahaski
Gonzalo Miguez Dominguez Tomas Estrada
Jennifer Newman Jane Cavender
Kayla Novak Bobette Thorsen
Casey Quinto John Rohrkemper
Kayle Robinson Rachel Finely-Bowman
Michael Rock Barry Wittman
Ryan Schumaker Elizabeth Coyle
Casey Shedlock Wendy Bellew
Kendra Smith Evan Smith
Irene Snyder Kirsten Johnson
Holly Sofka James MacKay
Paige Williams Mark Harman
Eric Yoder Evan Smith
Major and Minors at Elizabethtown College

50+ majors, 80+ minors & concentrations

Our core curriculum emphasizes creative thinking, decision–making and problem-solving skills.
About Elizabethtown College

About Elizabethtown College

Our commitment is to Educate for Service, discover how that has/and will continue to shape our history.
Elizabethtown College Admissions


At Elizabethtown College, your ideas matter. We encourage you to speak your mind and share your thoughts.
Financial Aid

Financial Aid

Our students received about $26.2 million in institutional scholarships and grants during the 2010-2011 academic year.
Elizabethtown College